All Saints Governors

Carshalton parish church has for many years played an active part in primary education. At one stage early in the nineteenth century, the rector and churchwardens allowed a school to be held in the chancel of the old church. Other buildings followed, and to-day's purpose-built one-form entry Voluntary Aided infant and junior school in Rotherfield Road is the latest, biggest and best in a long line.

We are blessed with happy and responsive children, dedicated and skillful staff, supportive parents and governors, attractive modern surroundings, and an environment of great kindness. Though our academic record has always been a very fine one, our real hope is about much more than achievement. Faith is at the heart of a Christian school, and it is the way in which we look at things visible and invisible. We are always working to make the school a place of love and joy, mutual understanding and emotional depth. God has been good to us here, and we strive to share those good things with one another, and to the full.

We welcome you to our website, and we hope you enjoy what you see. God bless you.

Father John Thewlis,

Rector and Chairman of Governors.

Governors as at September 2016
Reverend Dr J Thewlis Chairman
Reverend D Billin
Mr W Binns
Mr A Costello
Dr C Ekhator
Mrs E Hart Dyke Headteacher, ex officio
Dr P Meakin
Mr S Mendat
Mrs J Morrissey
Mrs R Pengelly
Mrs T Sharrock
Mrs H Smith Vice Chair
Dr P Smith
Mrs Marion Williams
Mr M Zunde-Baker















Governors' Code of Conduct

Governors' Terms of Office

Governor Committees

Link Governors

Governor Attendance

Declared Relevant Interests
Governor Business or Pecuniary                     Governance roles in other educational institutions Relationship with other governors or school staff, including spouses, partners or close relatives
Reverend Canon Dr J Thewlis No No No
Reverend D Billin No No No
Mr W Binns No No No
Mr A Costello No No No
Dr C Ekhator No No No
Mrs E Hart Dyke Husband designed the school website and carries out updates as requested. Daughter went on School Journey with Year 6 in 2015 and 2016 I am a member of Southwark Diocesan Board of Education No
Dr P Meakin No No No
Mr S Mendat No No Wife is a Midday Supervisor and Cleaner at the school
Mrs J Morrissey No No No
Mrs R Pengelly No No No
Mrs T Sharrock No No No
Mrs H Smith Vice Chair No No No
Dr P Smith No No No
Mrs Marion Williams No No No
Mr M Zunde-Baker No No No